Facebook  Instagram   Twitter  Goodreads



Praise for The Perfect Guests:

'Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers—or are they? Whispers of an old tragedy—or is it? An elaborately plated dinner—until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale.' Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

'Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house – and a shocking family secret – at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately.' Eve Chase, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Glass House/ The Daughters of Foxcote Manor

'A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Clue, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. [A] fun and immensely satisfying treat' Christina McDonald, USA Today Bestselling Author of Behind Every Lie

'The reader must carefully shuffle the puzzle pieces into a perfect fit until the very end and one more visit to Raven Hall, when the entire board is undone. This is a party suspense fans are advised to crash.' Booklist (starred review)

'As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one.' Publishers Weekly

'A gothic thriller with a deep sense of place and a twining narrative that spans decades.' Shelf Awareness

'Rous withholds just enough information about her characters and their motivations to keep readers riveted, saving a few key surprises for the final pages... THE PERFECT GUESTS is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley' BookReporter.com

'A large, old house with a tragic past; a murder mystery weekend turning sinister; strange games of pretend being played within a family . . . What's not to love? Gripping from start to finish, with lots of gorgeous descriptions of the Fens.' Helen Cooper, author of The Downstairs Neighbour

'There's a glamorous murder-mystery weekend at the heart of this wonderfully atmospheric novel - and as the game begins, we're enmeshed in a page-turning tale full of suspense, secrets and shocking revelations. Set against the desolate landscape of the Fens and the gothic splendour of Raven Hall, The Perfect Guests is a deliciously compulsive read. Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'A fabulously atmospheric setting, a cast of intriguing characters, and layer upon layer of mystery - this is a brilliant read.' C. J. Cooper, bestselling author of The Book Club

'The Perferct Guests invites readers behind the doors of Raven Hall to uncover a labyrinth of dark lies and slippery secrets. Twisty and utterly engrossing, I raced through it in one sitting and didn't stop until I reached the jaw-dropping ending.' Lindsay Cameron, author of Biglaw


Praise for The Au Pair:

'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending.' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish

'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind.' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'With a transporting sense of place and gripping story line, The Au Pair delves into the darkest of family secrets. A great read.' Eve Chase, bestselling author of The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

'This is one hell of a ride.' New York Post

'Family secrets come to light in this compelling debut with a gothic touch and a shocking denouement.' Lisa Ballantyne, bestselling author of The Guilty One

'Filled with mystery and intrigue. I was gripped until the very last page!' Fiona Valpy, bestselling author of Sea of Memories

'As delicious and spellbinding as a soap opera, complete with the dramatic moments and outrageous twists. A promising first novel from Rous, The Au Pair is an absolutely absorbing and scandalous page-turner.' Booklist

'Vivid characters, a magical setting and tightly knitted plot ... jaw-dropping climax.' BookPage

'Emma Rous's engrossing debut novel is delightfully lurid and evocative. Full of twists, turns and red herrings, the mystery is satisfyingly complex with a nice touch of romance on the side ... a juicy and compelling read, by a promising new author.' Shelf Awareness (starred review)

'A modern gothic suspense novel done right.' Kirkus reviews

POPSUGAR MUST-READ BOOKS OF 2019
BUSTLE BOOKS IN 2019 TO ADD TO YOUR READING LIST
COSMOPOLITAN BOOKS OF 2019 TO BRING TO YOUR BOOKCLUB
INSIDER 20 NEW BOOKS COMING OUT IN 2019 YOU'LL WANT TO READ
SHEREADS THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2019
GOODREADS THE TOP 12 MYSTERIES & THRILLERS OF 2019 (SO FAR)
WOMAN'S DAY THE BEST FICTION BOOKS OF 2019

Facebook  Instagram   Twitter  Goodreads